Switch to Desktop Version

THINKING OF JOINING US?
If so, please visit our admissions page: www.henleyschool.com/admissions

Post 16/Careers/IAG

Careers Advice and information

When:

Students receive staggered advice and support from Year 7 – 11 through a series of drop down days.

Who:

Mrs Thompson is in charge of IEAG.  Mrs Donna Reynolds is the administrator for all Work Experience and reference information and, therefore, the first contact for such information.

Other Support :

 

POST YEAR 11 INFORMATION:

Alcester Grammer School Sixth Form

''We would like to remind your Year 11 students that the deadline for applications to attend our Subject Sampling evening is fast approaching. Many students have already applied for this informative evening, where they can 'sample' A Level lessons in up to 7 subjects of their choice. We consider it an essential part of our application process and expect all applicants to our sixth form to have attended. Students will be in a position, following this event, to then apply for Sixth Form and will be able to make an informed choice about their A Level subjects.''

 

Key dates:

 

 

Contacts for Work Experience:

 

Tom Gittins – Monochrome Productions - CEO – monochromeproductions@hotmail.com

Daniel Nash – Warwickshire County Council – Apprenticeship Hub Manager– danielnash@warwickshire.gov.uk

Rebecca Froggatt – Stratford upon Avon College – Schools Liaison Officer– rebeccafroggatt@stratford.ac.uk

Tracy Thomas – Heart of Worcester College – Schools Liaison Officer – adaniel@howcollege.ac.uk

Sophie Marks – Telent – Graduate Engineer – sophie.marks@telent.com

Jayshree Karaji – Telent – Project Manager – jayshree.karaji@telent.com

Jonny Malooq – 3aaa – Apprentice Intake Executive – jonnymalooq@3aaa.co.uk

Penny Stott – Engineer Development Trust – pjstott@uwclib.net

Syed Ahmed – 3aaa – Apprentice Recruiter – syedahmed@3aaa.co.uk

Laura Appleby – Rolls Royce – Principal Engineer – laura.appleby@rolls-royce.com

Peter Cleaver – Careers in Sport – Health and Fitness Coordinator – peter@csreers-in-sport.co.uk

Kish & Sam – Aldi – (Aldi emails not yet set up so these are uni emails) – samuel.watkins@mail.bcu.ac.uk & k.patel2-14@lboro.ac.uk