My image My image My image
My image My image My image
My image My image My image
My image My image My image

Full staff list - who is who?


Senior Leadership Team

Mr Jefferies headshot
Mr Steven Jefferies NPQH
Head teacher
Policy and Strategy

Click here to email


Mrs Laura Laszcz NPQSL
Assistant Head / SLE
Teaching, Learning & Enrichment
Click here to email

Mr McCulley headshot
Mr Michael McCulley FCCT, FRSA
Deputy Head
Curriculum, Standards and Exams

Click here to email

Mrs Nash headshot
Miss Dawn Price NPQSL
Associate Assistant Head
Student Futures / Head of Geography
Click here to email

Ms Thompson headshot
Ms Nicola Thompson
Assistant Head
Pupil Pogress and Safeguarding
(Designated Safeguarding Lead)

Click here to email

Mrs Alsop headshot
Mrs Anne Alsop
Business Manager
Finance, Estates & Strategy

Click here to email

Click here for more detailed information about the roles and responsibilities of our Senior Leadership Team


Extended Curriculum Leadership Team

Mrs Rachel McGhie
Head of Faculty
English, Languages and the Arts
Click here to email
Mr McCulley headshot

Ms Emma Gault
Head of Faculty
Mathematics & Technology
Click here to email
Mrs Nash headshot
Mrs Lynette Pigott
Head of Faculty
Physical Sciences
Click here to email
Mrs Laura Laszcz NPQSL
Head of Faculty / SLE
Social Sciences
Click here to email

Mrs Cheryl Grantham
Support for Learning
Click here to email


Ms Amber Shiply
Associate Extended Leadership Team
Head of History/Initial Teacher Training
Click here to email

Pastoral Leadership Team

Should students have any concerns when they are in school, they should speak to their form tutor, or Pastoral Managers. Pastoral Managers are usually parents' first point of contact within school and are listed below or click here for detailed welfare Information, support and advice.

Ms Nicola Thompson
Assistant Head - Pupil Progress / DSL
Progress Leader: Year 11

Click here to email

 Ms Thompson headshot

Mrs Cheryl Grantham
Progress Leader: Transition, Years 7 and 8

Click here to email

Mme Marianne Pierre
Progress Leader: Years 9 & 10

Click here to email


Ms Briony Cunliffe
Progress Leader: Aim Higher, inc. G&T

Click here to email

Pastoral Managers

Mrs Natalie Pearsall
Years 7 and 8

Click here to email
Natalie headshot

Mr Richard Eaton
Years 9 & 10

Click here to email
Ms Donna Reynolds
Year 11

Click here to email

Although our Pastoral Managers focus mainly on their particular year groups, they are available to support pupils and their parents from any year group.

Student Leadership

Joe Dipple
Head Boy

Callum Tonks
Deputy Head Boy

Emma Highlands
Head Girl

Eleanor Overton
Deputy Head Girl


Teaching Team

Faculty of English, Languages and the Arts

Mrs R McGhie BA (Hons), PGCE - Head of Faculty (English)
Miss L Hart BSc (Hons), PGCE - Second in English
Mrs C Grantham BA (Hons), PGCE - English/Literacy Coordinator
Mr G Discenza BA (Hons), PGCE - Head of MFL/Mentoring
Mrs L Monk BA (Hons), GTP (QTS) - Head of Dance
Mrs J Gadd BA, PGCE - Head of Art
Mrs S Blyth BMus (Hons), PGCE, SLE - Head of Music
Mr S Jefferies BA (Hons), MEd, PGCE, NPQH - English
Miss B Cunliffe BEd (Hons), PGCE - English
Ms A Moon BA (Hons), MA, PGCE - English

Miss E Harley BA (Hons), MA, PGCE - English
Mrs M Cunningham 
BA (Hons), DipEd (QTS) - English
Mrs S Wright BA (Hons), PGCE - English
Mme M Pierre Agrégation (QTS) - MFL/Mathematics
Mrs E Wootton BA (Hons), PGDip, PGCE - MFL
Mr M McCulley BA, DipEd (QTS), Licentiate Dip, FCCT, FRSA - Performing Arts
Mr S Eagles 
BA (Hons), PGCA, PGCE - Performing Arts

Faculty of Mathematics & Technology

Miss E Gault BSc (Hons), PGCE - Head of Faculty (Mathematics)
Mr H Needham BSc (Hons), PGDE - Second in Mathematics
Mr H Assee BSc (Hons), PGCE - Head of IT/Business
Ms L Munro 
BSc (Hons), PGCE - Head of D&T/Food Preparation & Nutrition
Mr C Penn BA (Hons), PGCE - Mathematics
Ms F Corrado
 Laurea Magistrale, PGCE - Mathematics
Miss C Du BSc (Hons), PGDE - Mathematics
Miss N Davies BA (Hons), PGDE - Mathematics
Ms E Devine BA (Hons), PGCSW, PGCE - Design Technology

Faculty of Social Sciences / PHSRE

Mrs L Laszcz BA (Hons), PGCE, NPQSL - Head of Faculty (History)
Mrs A Shipley BA (Hons), 
MA, PGCE - Head of History/ITT
Miss D Price BA (Hons), PGCE, NPQSL - Head of Geography/Pupil Futures
Mrs G Stone Cert.Ed (QTS) - Geography/PHSRE
Mrs L Field BA (Hons), PGCE - Geography

Faculty of Physical Sciences

Mrs L Pigott BSc (Hons), PGCE - Head of Faculty (Science)
Mr M Willard BSc (Hons), MSc, PGCE - Second in Science
Mr P McDowell BA (Hons), PGCE - Head of Physical Education
Ms H Smail HND, BSc (Hons), PGCE - Science
Ms S Rafiq BSc (Hons), PGDE - Science
Mrs S Sagoo BSc (Hons), PGCE - Science
Mr M Parmer 
BSc (Hons), PGCE - Science
Mrs N Thompson BA (Hons), PGCE - Physical Education
Mrs S Campton BEd (Hons, QTS) - Physical Education
Mr M Rayner DipTRT - Physical Education
Ms P Williams - Physical Education







Support Teams

Learning Support Team

Mrs C Grantham BA (Hons), PGCE - SENDCo
Mrs K Ellis - Associate SENDCo/Support Manager

Ms T Dias BA (Hons) - Associate Teacher, High Needs
Mrs C Ellis-Brook 
BSc (Hons) - Associate Teacher, Science
Miss G White NCFA TA - Associate Teacher, English
Mrs G Carroll NVQ - Associate Teacher, Mathematics

Mrs L Smedley - Teaching Assistant
Mrs F Titterton - Teaching Assistant

Mrs T Baker - Cover Supervisor

Support Technicians

Mrs C Messett BSc (Hons), PGDE - Science
Mrs S Dunnett BSc (Hons) - Science
Mrs S Maher 
BSc (Hons) - Science
Ms H Tedford - Librarian

Mr D Nelson - Design Technology
Mrs L Smedley - Food Preparation & Nutrition

Business and Administration

Mrs A Alsop BSc (Hons), DipM, DipMRS - School Business Manager
Mrs S Smith - SIMS/School Office Manager
Mrs S Longden - Headteacher's PA/Data Manager
Ms F Lovell - Finance Manager
Mrs L Sankey - Finance/Community Liaison Officer
Mr R Eaton - Pastoral Manager
Mrs D Reynolds - Pastoral Manager
Mrs N Pearsall - Pastoral Manager
Mrs W Kelly - Examinations Officer
Mrs C Jennings - Attendance Officer
Mrs S Lewis - Lettings/Educational Visits/Music Tuition
Mrs S Chisnall - Receptionist/Administration team
Miss N Kristunas - Business Administration Apprentice

Network and IT

Mr E Cooper - Network Manager
Mr M Smith - IT Technician

Site Team

Mrs J Stedman - Senior Caretaker/Kitchen Supervisor
Mr R Dudley - Caretaker

Catering Team

Mrs C Norrington – Catering Manager
Mrs J Weaver - Catering Manager
Miss D Reed - Catering Assistant
Miss S Williams - Catering Assistant
Ms D Gorska - Catering Assistant
Miss W Handy - Catering Assistant