Switch to Desktop Version

Open Evening
Thursday 20th September 6:30-9:00

2017-18 Term Dates

Autumn Term 2017

Monday 4th September 2017

Teacher Training day - School Closed for pupils

Tuesday 5th  September 2017

Term begins for Yr7 and Yr10

Wednesday 6th  September 2017

Term begins for rest of school

Friday 22nd September 2017

Teacher Training day - School Closed for pupils

Mon 23rd  October – Friday 27th  October 2017

Half Term

Monday 30th  October 2017

Pupils return

Friday 22nd December 2017

Term Ends

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Spring Term 2018

Monday 8th January 2018

Term begins

Monday 19th  – 23rd  February 2018

Half Term

Monday 26th February 2018

Pupils return

Thursday 29th March 2018

Term Ends

Summer Term 2018

Monday 16th April 2018

Term begins

Friday 4th May 2018

Teacher Training Day – School Closed for pupils

Monday 7th  May 2018

May Day Bank Holiday – School Closed

Tuesday 8th May 2018

Pupils return

Monday 28th  May – Friday 1st  June 2018

Half Term

Monday 4th  June 2018

Pupils return

Friday 20th July 2018

Term ends, early finish 1.10 pm

 

Important Dates 2017-18

           

Parent Consultation / Information Evenings 

Wednesday 20 September 2017      Seminar: Supporting your Year 11 child

Thursday 21 September 2017         Open Evening 6.30-9.00 pm

Thursday 5 October 2017                Year 7 Settling In Evening

Wednesday 11 October 2017          DofE parents information evening – 5:50- 6:20pm

Thursday 9 November 2017           Seminar: Year 10 and 11 Revision (for parents) 6.30 pm

Thursday 16 November 2017         Year 11 Parents' Evening 1

Thursday 23 November 2017         Awards Evening 6.30 pm

Thursday 7 December 2017           Year 10 Parents' Evening 1

Thursday 18 January 2018             Year 11 Student Conference Day; Year 11 Parents' Evening 2

Thursday 8 February 2018             Seminar:  Year 11 Revision (for parents)

Thursday 15 February 2018           Year 7 Parents' Evening

Thursday 19 April 2018                  Year 8 Parents' Evening

Wednesday 2 May 2018                Year 8 KS4 Pathway (Options) Evening

Thursday 3 May 2018                    Year 10 Parents' Evening 2

Thursday 7 June 2018                   Year 9 Parents' Evening

Tuesday 10 July 2018                    Year 10 Curriculum Information Evening 7 pm

Thursday 12 July 2018                  Seminars: Year 10 Academic Mentoring Introduction 6.30 pm; Year 9 and 10 Managing Stress 8.15 pm (for parents)

           

           

Examination Dates   

Year 11          

Monday 4 December 2017         Year 11 Music practical exam 1 during this week

Tuesday 5 December 2017        Year 11 PPP Exam day and performance to parents at 5pm-6pm, Dance and Drama Studio

Monday 11 December 2017       Year 11 Mock Examinations begin

Friday 2 February 2018              Year 11 English Literature Paper 1 Mock Exam

Monday 12 February 2018         Year 11 English Literature Paper 2 Mock Exam

Wednesday 28 February 2018   Year 11 Individual Showcase Exam Solo 1, whole day, individual slots given

Monday 19 March 2018             Year 11 GCSE Food and Preparation and Nutrition 3 hour practical exam during this week

Monday 26 March 2018            Year 11 Music Practical Exam 2 during this week; Year 11 GCSE PE Practical Exam Week

Wednesday 28 March 2018      Year 11 Solo /Presentation (allocated slots for each performer)

Wednesday 18 April 2018        Year 11 Individual Showcase Exam Solo 2, whole day, individual slots given

Monday 30 April 2018              Year 11 Art Examinations

Tuesday 1 May 2018               Year 11 Art Examinations

Wednesday 2 May 2018          Year 11 Art Examinations

Thursday 3 May 2018              Year 11 Art Examinations

Monday 14 May 2018              Year 11 GCSE External Examinations begin

Friday 22 June 2018                Year 11 GCSE External Examinations finish

Thursday 23 August 2018       GCSE Results Day

           

Year 10          

Monday 19 March 2018           Year 10 Internal Examinations begin

Thursday 15 March 2018           Dance Skills Exam all day / performance to parents 5pm-6pm, Dance and Drama Studio

           

Year 9

Monday 30 April 2018               Year 9 Internal Examinations begin

           

Year 8

Monday 21 May 2018              Year 8 Internal Examinations begin

Monday 11 June 2018             DT Assessment week

           

Year 7

Monday 11 June 2018            Year 7 Internal Examinations begin

Monday 11 June 2018            DT Assessment week

 

 

Timings of School Day

8.35 am - Movement Bell

8.40 am - Registration

8.50 am - Period 1

9.50 am - Period 2

10.50 am - Break

11.07 am - Movement Bell

11.10 am - Period 3

12.10 pm - Period 4

1.10 pm - Lunch

1.45 pm Movement Bell

1.50 pm - Period 5

2.50 pm - Registration/Form

3.10 pm - End of School Day