Switch to Desktop Version

2018-19 Term Dates

Dates for Autumn Term 2018

Monday 3 September 2018

Teacher Training Day - school closed for pupils

Tuesday 4 September 2018

Term begins for Years 7 and 10

Wednesday 5 September 2018

Term begins for Years 8, 9 and 11

Friday 21 September 2018

Teacher Training Day - school closed for pupils

Friday 26 October 2018

Term Ends (normal time)

Friday 26 October - Sunday 4 November 2018

Half Term

Monday 5 November 2018

Pupils return

Friday 30 November 2018

School closed for pupils and staff

Monday 3 December 2018

Pupils return

Friday 21 December 2018

End of term, early finish 1.10 pm

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dates for Spring Term 2019

Monday 7 January 2019

Teacher Training Day - school closed for pupils

Tuesday 8 January 2019

Term begins

Friday 15 February 2019

Term Ends

Friday 15 February - Sunday 24 February 2019

Half Term

Monday 25 February 2019

Pupils return

Friday 12 April 2019

Term Ends (normal time)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dates for Summer Term 2019

Monday 29 April 2019

Term begins

Monday 6 May 2019

May Day Bank Holiday - school closed for staff and pupils

Tuesday 7 May 2019

Pupils return

Friday 24 May - Sunday 2 June 2019

Half Term

Monday 3 June 2019

Pupils return

Friday 19 July 2019

Term ends, early finish 1.10 pm

Provisional Dates for Autumn Term 2019

Monday 2 September 2019

Teacher Training Day - school closed for pupils

Tuesday 3rd September 2019

Term begins

 

 

 

 

Other Significant Dates 2018-19

 

Parent Consultation / Information Evenings

           

 

Examination Dates  

Year 11          

Year 10          

Year 9

Year 8

Year 7

           

Timings of School Day

8.35 am - Movement Bell

8.40 am - Registration

8.50 am - Period 1

9.50 am - Period 2

10.50 am - Break

11.07 am - Movement Bell

11.10 am - Period 3

12.10 pm - Period 4

1.10 pm - Lunch

1.45 pm Movement Bell

1.50 pm - Period 5

2.50 pm - Registration/Form

3.10 pm - End of School Day